RSS

TCK Summers: Tia

15 Jun

My name is Tia and I’m 17 years old. I am American/Vietnamese and grew up in Tennessee during my early childhood. I have been living in Hanoi, Vietnam for about 9 years now (from 2002-present).

What does a “normal” summer look like for you/your family?
Every summer since we came overseas to Vietnam, my family and I have traveled back to the States. We always go back to Tennessee where we have a condo and friends and family living there. Typically, our summers are times of reconnecting with friends and family.

What would your perfect summer be?
I love to travel and would really like to travel all over Europe in particular. I’m hoping that one day I will be able to do this with some close friends :)  Also, there are many places in the US that I have not been to before that I want to visit. During my travels, I would love to spend time indulging in the culture through the food, people, festivities and shopping.

What are you doing this summer (and where will you be)?
This summer I will be in the US going to Seattle, Colorado, and Tennessee. In Seattle, I’m going to visit my sister who lives there as well as go on some university tours since I really want to go to college there. In Colorado, my cousin is getting married so I will be attending that, plus I’ve never been to this state before. In Tennessee, I will do the usual visiting with friends and family.

What is your favourite summer memory?
My favorite summer was just last summer when I was able to visit one of my close friends who lives in Washington, D.C. (who had previously lived in Hanoi, Vietnam). My other close friend who also moved away from Vietnam to the US also came to DC so we had a little reunion. It was so much fun to reminisce and sightsee around DC. We also went down to Orlando, Florida to go to Universal Studios and Disneyworld. It was such a fun experience and so many new memories were made that year!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2011 in Guest Posts, TCK Summers

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
